Additional Information

Site Information

 Loading... Please wait...

Dysmenorrhea - Painful Periods

Real Patient Testimonial about Dysmenorrhea

 

I Can’t Thank You Enough.  Pain Free Periods.  Headaches More Infrequent. 

I have had a terrifically difficult year, seemingly becoming allergic to my own estrogen. I have had rheumatoid arthritis since childhood, and since trying for my first baby have been on steroids and had difficulty getting off them. I finally figured out two things, I couldn’t get off them because I was horribly estrogen dominant and also the steroids (prednisolone) were converting directly into estrogen in my body and making me very, very unwell with dizziness, swollen veins(?) in my head, crushing fatigue, dry infected eyes, ovarian cysts, swollen uterus, poor digestion, and finally, and worst of all an inability to breathe when my estrogen spiked at ovulation and a few days before my period. I was hyperventilating and twitching involuntarily… basically in a state of shock I think. 

Since working out the connection with the steroids, I have halved my dose and only take 1 mg at a time, which has helped immensely. I hope to get off them fully when my arthritis allows me to. And since using a combination of progest e and progestelle (the progestelle is wonderful for rubbing on inflamed joints) my ‘allergic’ response has calmed down almost entirely, my periods are pain free, my headaches are down to only one day per month, my arthritis is improving every day, my energy is better, my digestion is back on track, my ovarian cysts are gone, my dizziness is gone, and many, many other wonderful improvements. 

I can’t thank you enough. 

Please feel free to use this on your web site. 

Thanks again,

Ruth H.

Great Britain

July 13, 2013

I Have Been Suffering from Painful Periods for as Long as I Can Remember. I Now Have NO PAIN WHATSOEVER! Endometriosis and Ovarian Cysts. They Found No Endometriosis or Cysts! Wow! My Surgeon Was Visibly Shocked.

I have been suffering from painful periods for as long as I can remember. However, they became unbearable about 12 years ago. I was unable to fall pregnant, and would regularly take time off work as I couldn't function normally. The pain would be so debilitating that my husband would have to carry me to the bathroom as I couldn't stand up.

I was diagnosed with endometriosis, cysts on my ovaries, and a tilted womb. The procedure, then, was a full laparotomy (a large incision through the abdominal wall) to laser all the endometriosis and cysts. The cysts they found on my ovaries were huge, one being 6” in diameter. The procedure, however, was successful, and six months later I fell pregnant with my son. My periods were good for about three after that, but then slowly the pain began to creep up on me. After about six years I had a keyhole laparoscopy, to laser out more endometriosis and more cysts. My periods were once again okay for about two years, and then once again began to worsen. I then had another laparoscopy, and was good for about a year, and then my condition, once again, deteriorated. During all this time I really wanted another child, but was unable to fall pregnant.

By this time, the pain I was suffering had reverted back to its original state. I was spending three or four days in bed with so much pain that, at times, I thought I would die and then was afraid that I wouldn't. I would regularly black out, have bad headaches, and be sick. I would feel that my whole body was listless, immeasurably tired, and heavy. When it came to ovulation mid-month, I would look like I was 6 months pregnant, and again, was subjected to an awful dragging pain in my pelvis. My periods were so irregular; I was unable to plan anything!

The only recommendation held out to me by the hospital was a total hysterectomy, which included removing my ovaries and cervix. I would then be put on HRT. I don't know why, but this blasé attitude didn't seem right to me. I know that in the past, the medical profession, as a matter of routine, would whip out people's tonsils and appendix as they said we didn't need them. And I suspected the same of them in the matter of hysterectomies.

I told them I wanted to keep my ovaries, but they informed me that they were stuck to the lining of my womb with the endometriosis, and it was not possible to separate them. And then on another occasion, they told me they had to remove them because of the risk of cancer to women of my age. However, in my research, I had discovered that when the ovaries are removed, and the woman is given HRT, this would feed the endometriosis, as HRT is oestrogen! I put this to my surgeon, who agreed this was true, but dismissed it, as he said the dose was so low, it probably wouldn't be a problem. I wasn't willing to risk having my insides cut out on the basis of this supposition. And by this time I had had enough of being pulled about by the hospital, and didn't entirely trust their judgment. I had perceived that they too readily recommended hysterectomies to women, without really understanding enough about their finely tuned makeup.

I was determined to go on a mission to find an alternative. And, voila, I discovered Dr. Eckhart! It took me quite a while to tweak all the recommendations that he advises as I started adjusting my way of life, but I think now, I have it down to a fine art, and it has become second nature to live this way.

First of all, the results of adhering to Dr. Eckhart's directions are nothing short of a miracle! I now have NO PAIN WHATSOEVER! And after a recent visit to the hospital for an ultrasound, they found no endometriosis or cysts! Wow! My surgeon was visibly shocked. Some things I struggle with are avoiding herbs and spices, and 'real' tea. But it just proves to me that this diet works, as, on occasion if I do succumb to things on the 'avoid list' my tummy bloats out before my period! But as long as I don't cheat too often, I don't suffer overly. I still don't get any pain.

I take the recommended supplements, so I never crave chocolate. I also rub 5 drops of Lugol's Iodine on my skin, twice a day. This has really helped!

The Progestelle has regulated my periods. I never used to know when they were coming, but am now very regular. I used to alternate between being incredibly angry and really tearful before my periods, but I feel much calmer and happier now. I experimented one month by not taking any Progestelle, and didn't tell my husband, just to see what happened. He asked me one day what on earth was wrong with me as I was so moody and cranky. He told me I hadn't been like that for ages! Ha ha! So it definitely affects my moods.

The only thing that makes me sad is that I didn't discover Dr. Eckhart sooner, as perhaps I would have been able to have more children. But never mind! I am able to enjoy my life with my husband and son because I have more energy, and because I no longer spend my life in bed.

Some girls I know thought I was slightly strange for trying all these things. But now that they see me well, they are not so sure. I wish the medical profession was more open-minded about alternatives to surgery. But meanwhile, many uneducated people will continue to suffer an unnecessary procedure, which is so sad, when the alternative is so much kinder to the body. I am truly grateful to Dr. Eckhart for the time and patience he manifests in assisting a gender he is no part of, and yet seems to truly understand.

Thank you Peter!

Siobhan W.

February 13, 2011

Basingstoke, Hampshire

United Kingdom

I was the Recipient of a 2nd Miracle, Dysmenorrhea, PMS, Vomiting Cured 

Little did I know that this weekend I was the recipient of a 2nd Miracle, thanks to your information (which is more palatable to people as it is both biochemical/physical and at least somewhat studied). My 16 year old has probably had "dysmenorrhea" for years, but I didn't find out the official name until she spent hours vomiting one day last month. Her cycle has been for years: 5-7 days of PMS, 36-48 hour of bloating/gastrointestinal discomfort prior to onset, a rarely regular occurrence, -then- unbearable pain and discomfort, even on 800mg of ibuprofen (esp. given the eating necessary to actual take that OTC. I was told by one nurse "By the way, 800 mg ibuprofen is NOT "all drugged up!") My daughter's debilitated and non-functional even on 800 mg and -I- consider regular massive doses, even of OTCs, to be poison/"all drugged up"!!! She can't function to go to school, read or watch TV or even text!! The pain is a 10. 

Vomiting and OTCs maybe okay with that nurse, but I went in search of answers. I digressed to something about PCOS because my 20 year old has that, although I thought it was dietary caused and cured--related to insulin and the glycemic index. ALLOWING MYSELF TO DIGRESS HERE SEEMS TO ADDRESS ALMOST EVERY PROBLEM OF ALL THE WOMEN IN MY FAMILY!!! After watching the videos and reading as much as possible, I realized lavender and stress caused my 80 year old aunt's severe male pattern baldness (wigs worn), undiagnosed PCOS and Severe Worrying (accepted as part of her "personality"). All of us are "barrels on stilts" 96.7-97.3  body temp, etc. My aunt and I have perceived thyroid issues but the tests always come back "normal". But I "knew" this estrogen-receptor stuff is the answer! I also expected MONTHS to see any results. 

Although my fair-haired 16 year old has bathed in sunscreen for 75% of her life, it's winter, so her worst xeno-estrogen offender was make-up base. We got a powder ($27) and threw out chemical lotions (but they weren't used regularly). We added 3 supplements—Life Extension Cruciferous vegetable (including 14mg DIM and 80mg I3C), Swanson's Seaweed (400mcg iodine) and DIM 100mg. Claire already exercises and does yoga, but added walking the dog 15-20 minutes 5 days of the week (entertainment), and tried to eat a few extra servings of broccoli. She's been vegetarian for 5 years; we try to buy more and more organics, and she's more health-savvy than a normal teen, but she's a teenager, not a purist. 

Saturday night, she asked me, while lusting over chocolate chip cookies in the grocery store, "Could I be PMSing?" I keep track because of my own post-menopausal sensitivities--my back will go out in response to -her- PMS! and said "Oh, sure, definitely." Sunday morning, she got up early and had cleaned while I was at exercise class. SHE HAD STARTED HER PERIOD THE NIGHT BEFORE!!!!!!!! I couldn't be happier!!! She had virtually NO warning! (My teeth had been hurting and I had a Tues. noon appt. for "a cavity". There was none! We were just blind-sided by the unheralded arrival of what has been practically a NON-EVENT of a monthly cycle. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!! 

We ordered Progestelle for my 20 year old's PCOS. She says if this works she will tell my (processed food eating, drugs cure all) sister that she MUST listen to 100% of what I say! 

Here's the sad part--my Vigilant, organic-food-eating, non-paraben-sunscreen-using, even bar-soap-using niece, 70 pounds, age 9, has breast buds and hair :(((( I'm further educating my sister-in-law. I think our family might be pre-disposed to these receptor issues, -or- that there is some on/off gene activation involved that could explain why my 16 year old responded so profoundly and so quickly. I'm hoping she'll consider the above 3 supplements to "wake-up" either the gene or the receptor. Even if progesterone were a pre-pubescent option, I'm sure my sis-in-law wouldn't want to be that aggressive. But you've provided enough science, studies and MDs for her to consider these more innocuous seeming supplements. My 20 year old will begin just a few drops a day of Progestelle for her PCOS. If she's cured, you'll probably want me to promote for you. I'm already your devoted servant and word-of-mouth promoter, Teri R.

Terri R.

Feb 17, 2012

Denver, Colorado

Editor's note: Taking I-3-C or DIM before the age of 18 should be taken with caution in my opinion. I-3-C or DIM will decrease estradiol. In a woman before the age of 18, decreasing endogenous estradiol may not be the best idea. This is because the breast tissue has not matured yet. A young woman needs her endogenous estradiol to develop normally, and the levels should not be tampered with unless you really need to, in my opinion. 

Using progesterone is a more conservative therapy because during a normal cycle, a woman produces 20-40 mg/day of progesterone. However, during one day of third trimester pregnancy a woman produces 400 mg/day of progesterone. A baby is bathed in progesterone. Also a young woman of 16 that does become pregnant is healthy (with good nutrition). In fact, women that are pregnant many times have a smaller chance of breast cancer and endometrial cancer. 

Progesterone use is fairly safe - safer than many nutritional supplements.

Again, you are sick because you are unintentionally poisoning yourself with chemicals and herbs that mimic estrogen.  If you cut out these xenoestrogens, then you get well.  Progesterone is only a band aid.

About February of 2012, I Had My First Pain Free Period 

To the makers of the all natural progesterone oil,

I am really having a hard time putting how I feel into words. I started having trouble with my cycle in 2006. First there was no pain, but a constant discharge or gush of tinged water. I would have to wear a pad every day. After a couple of years I began discharging large clots of blood. Soon after this the pain began. The pain evolved into excruciating menstrual cramps that felt identical to labor dilated to "10". My stomach would actually be too sore to lay on after I would have this pain. I would moan and cry. The only thing that would help is Advil. Most of the time it would take hours for the Advil to help. I was eventually taking handfuls of Advil for 2-3 days while this pain was happening. Eventually I started having 2 periods a month with the same cycle of excruciating pain and heavy, heavy bleeding with large clots. The cycles were back to back. I was a zombie, living on Advil. I went to the doctor, which was a nightmare. I went while I was in this horrible pain. The chief of staff accused me of just wanting drugs! I do not take drugs. I take nothing but Advil!!! Finally I convinced him I was not wanting his drugs just his help and he gave me synthetic estrogen. He said it would probably take a couple of years to get relief. I never went back to the doc but I researched and found you. I realized that the lotion I was using was probably causing my problem. Every since I was little I had a skin problem that would cause terrible itching. I never went to the doctor. I had to find my own cure. About 20-24 years ago I began using [..] lotion. It helped the itching. I drenched myself in this lotion for 20 something years. I would carry it with me through the house and put it on throughout the day, every day, so I would not itch. By the time I went to the doc my belly looked 9 months pregnant, and he confirmed my uterus was as big as a 9 month pregnant woman. I started your oil about 22 months ago I think. I immediately changed my lotion to [..]. At first I got tid bits of relief about every other period. Enough relief to know that something positive was happening. 

I just kept on taking it. If I skipped a month the pain would return. About February of 2012 I had my first pain free period. I have had pain free periods every since. I am now noticing that the gushing of fluid is stopping also.  I now have 4-5 day periods with very little bleeding, with one heavy day. I pass very few clots and they look dried up.  I was scared to brag too soon in fear the pain may return. I waited till now to be sure the pain was gone!! I am slowly getting my life back. I thought I would never want my husband near me again and I couldn't explain why. Each month I am feeling more for him as I did when we first met. I look back and I don't know how I made it through that horrible time. I know there are so many women out there needing your help. When I researched my problem a couple of years ago I seen conversations and help lines with women needing relief for the same problems I was having.  I am feeling better every month--when I try to describe to people what I went through I don't think they really understand. There is no way to understand unless you have lived through that pain!! Thank you, thank you , thank you. I feel I have a second chance at life. I actually giggle now! I hope you can reach out to more women to help them too!!!

M. Wade

Sept. 9, 2012

Springville, Tennessee

 

I'm Two Months into my Xenoestrogen Free Lifestyle and Already I'm Experiencing Amazing Results. 


I'm two months into my xenoestrogen free lifestyle and already I'm experiencing amazing results. My cystic breast lumps have decreased in size, my breasts have become painless and soft, my periods are back to regular 28 day cycle with no bleeding & far less pain in-between periods, my moods have improved, my energy levels are increasing. I've decreased my long-term fear and anxiety. I feel great! I've taken the fibrovan and indole3carbinol for the last few weeks. Today I start on the progestelle and I am very excited to see how much more I will improve.

I cannot thank you enough. The information you provided in your little book is GOLD and inspired me to research more. I am now giving my three daughters hope for a healthy adulthood without the painful problems I have experienced for 12 years.

So, THANK YOU. I'll keep you posted on my progress.

Best Regards

Danielle C.

Port Vila, Vanatu

Aug 12, 2009

Dysmenorrhea Cured In Two Months

Looking back over my life, my menstrual cycles were often an area of concern. In my teen years, they stopped for 6 months on two different occasions, and I was always irregular. I am now 47. Ever since a loosing baby at age 21, I've had reoccurring bouts with dysfunctional uterine bleeding, varying in severity. On two occasions, I was close to needing a blood transfusion, so needless to say, fear would grip me at the first sign of heavy bleeding. Over the past 26 years, I've had many D and C's, blood tests, sonograms, and came close to having a hysterectomy. Birth control pills were the usual remedy, and sometimes Provera. I would eventually discontinue the pill and would be fine for several years. In more recent years, however, it was harder to get off of the pill, although I really wanted to.

I read Dr. Lee's books a few years ago, but was afraid to get off the pill because I could not find a doctor who knew anything about natural progesterone. A little over a year ago, I got brave and discontinued taking Lo-Ogestrel. I was fine for a year, but then started to show danger signs of reoccurring trouble once again. Fortunately, at just about that time, a friend referred me to Dr. Eckhart's website. Finally, I could have some oversight! I was surprised to find that my problem, which seemed such a mystery to all the doctors to date, was no big deal to Dr. Eckhart.

I slowly started making the changes to avoid xenoestrogens along with using Progestelle. I eliminated caffeine, except for an occasional cup of coffee or tea. Primarily, I focused on what went on my skin. As with foods, I became a careful label reader. Parabens in shampoo and soaps were the first to go. My skin care products were fine, but I did have to avoid other lotions, so I switched to organic coconut oil. For deodorant, I went back to the mineral salt deodorant stone, which is working fine. I avoid plastics and styrafoam, never microwave in plastic, and store food in glass as much as possible.

It took a month or two to be totally rid of unexpected, but brief, heavy-bleeding episodes. My periods have become regular, as well. Although symptoms of breast tenderness and bloating worsened during those first few months, I am happy to say that is not a problem anymore. Best of all, I no longer live in fear of dysfunctional uterine bleeding or unhealthy consequences from being on the pill.

It still amazes me that the solution was so simple. I recommend Dr. Lee's books and Dr. Eckhart's site to practically every woman I meet. I am continuing to read about women's health issues and do what I can to educate others.

Gratefully,
Linda K - Jersey Shore, PA
Nov. 4, 2006


Your Product Has Helped Her Tremendously

My 14-year-old, daughter suffers from dysmenorrhea. Your product has helped her enormously. Before using it, she was on a low dose birth control pill, with which I did not feel comfortable with her using long term. The doctor switched her to the Yaz pill last year and it really had some bad effects on her system. She now suffers from IBS. When we took her off the Yaz and added the Progestrelle, her IBS improved. I don't know if the Yaz hurt her but the pain came on over night with her. Anyway, I just wanted to let you know that we really like your product.

"Online Reviewer" - Yuma, Arizona
Sept. 24, 2009


I Am Now Living A Normal And Carefree Life

My period used to be something I would dread as I got closer and closer to the 28th day of my cycle. I would load up on painkillers, heating pads, hot tea, and anything else I could think of that would let me survive my period. Once I started using natural progesterone oil and changed my laundry detergent to soap nuts, I can honestly say that is has been 8 months since I started, and I am a much happier person when my period comes. And it seems to be getting better and better every month. Definitely going to buy for my mother and sister!

I started your procedure last August and I am now living a normal and carefree life. Thank you for all that you have done!

Heather - Carriere, Mississippi
June 22, 2011